Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
RIA Neurovascular -  - Minimally Invasive Neurosurgery

RIA Neurovascular

Minimally Invasive Neurosurgery & Endovascular Neurosurgical Radiologists located in Englewood near Denver, Colorado

68 total reviews

RIA Neurovascular always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 68 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RIA Neurovascular below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marjorie U.
Submitted 06/18/22
Dr. Kaminsky was very knowledgeable and very patient in his explanation of a complicated situation. He helped me make an informed decision regarding how best to treat my blocked carotid artery, which was previously patched in 1992. Dr. Kaminsky is extremely kind and compassionate. He and others in his practice, with whom I had contact, are understanding, attentive and considerate.
Bradley R.
Submitted 05/25/22
Too the point, excellent
Patrice T.
Submitted 05/23/22
A very thorough description of my current status. Not a great outcome, but it is what it is.
Erin F.
Submitted 04/23/22
I am so thankful for Dr. Kaminsky. He performed a emergency procedure that was life-saving. He was kind and thorough in his explanation of the procedure and the necessary follow-ups. I highly recommend him and his practice.
Rosemary S.
Submitted 03/30/22
Always takes the time to explain
Michael C.
Submitted 03/17/22
Good
Mark B.
Submitted 03/05/22
Very thorough, caring, straightforward. Thank you Dr Frei and Maria
Charles L.
Submitted 02/26/22
Very detailed explanation of what has happened in my brain, what he wants to do, and why.
Luke E.
Submitted 02/25/22
Received excellent second opinion from Dr. Frei. Great staff as well.
Dave M.
Submitted 01/21/22
Absolutely the best experience!!
Nancy C.
Submitted 12/01/21
Dr. Atchie was very thorough in his explanations in all aspects of my most concerned anxieties regarding my cerebral aneurysm. I cannot ask for more than what he explained. I felt strong and also lessened my worries on how to live my daily life knowing that there's aneurysm in my brain. No restrictions or prohibitions on activities that I can do. It was just a great experience talking to him and sharing his expertise in his field of studies without hesitation. My husband and I were very satisfied. Thank you Dr. Atchie.
Margaret S.
Submitted 11/20/21
I am so grateful to Dr Bellon and the team for their quick response and unique surgical techniques. The team gave me and my family time, both in ICU and at follow up appointment.
Peter G. B.
Submitted 11/06/21
Delightful and very competent
Shauna K.
Submitted 09/04/21
Dr. Atchie is very personable, attentive and amazingly compassionate. He listens and answers all questions thoroughly. A blessing for sure.
Celena G.
Submitted 08/24/21
My 20 yo daughter came into Swedish ER on Friday August 6th with a very large cerebral venous thrombosis in her straight sinus vein and the surrounding veins with a small hemorrhagic stroke. Dr. Kaminsky, the surgery team, and neuro ICU team worked together with the common interest of saving my daughter's life. After 27 years of working and/or volunteering in the medical arena (including neuro trauma surgery many years ago) not once did I feel a need to wear my medical hat. The whole time, I was able to focus on my role as mom as the medical team far surpassed my expectations, knowledge, and experiences. Many times over the weekend it felt like we were the priority. At some points, it even felt like she was the only patient, although I knew she was not. For example when Dr. Doland, the neurointensivist, stood outside of my daughter's room the first night or when Merrill, the Neuro ICU RN, (in addition to hourly skilled checks and friendly conversation) wheelchaired my daughter to the outside garden, or from Dr. Kaminsky's frequent evaluating, teaching and caring visits and finally the neuro step down unit's many team members collaborating, teaching, and caring. My daughter was well cared for and we were all well educated throughout the entire process. Dr. Kaminsky, our neurointerventional surgeon, showed great humility, approachability, professionalism, experience, knowledge, teaching skills, and care. He displayed excellence in both medical capability and bedside manner. He has the perfect balance in being forthright and reserved in communication and timing. For example, he didn't share with her the likelihood of death that could have been until she started to regain her abilities, showing an ability to display necessary honesty in the right way at the right time. I give Dr. Kaminsky, from RIA, and the entire neuro team from Swedish five stars for saving my daughter's life and showing attentiveness, kindness, and professionalism throughout the entire process. Thank you!!!!
Arnold T.
Submitted 08/23/21
Had a great visit with Dr. Frei. He quickly recognized the urgency of my situation and made things happen. Resulted in a highly successful surgery. Thank you Dr. Frei!
Kathleen M.
Submitted 07/23/21
Dr. Bellon was easy to talk to & put me at easy right away.
Brenda L.
Submitted 06/29/21
I am a 56 year old very active women who had a 13mm Aneurysm in my brain. Prognosis wasn’t great. I met with Dr Frei and was told that I would be getting coils placed where the aneurysm was. Long road to recovery. My family was escorted to the surgery entry and was told to say our goodbyes there. When surgery was over I woke to smiling faces and celebration. Dr Frei said they did a new type of device called a “Web”. Dr Kaminsky was the only surgeon certified in the Rocky Mountain Region to perform the surgery. Dr Frei and Dr Kaminsky saved my life. I went from a 14 day stay to a 7 day stay. I thank god for sending me the best surgeons ever. Thank you too all the nurses (Greg, Sara, Monica, Bryan and so many others) that gave me such wonderful care. Thank you Swedish for putting together such an amazing team.
Brenda L.
Submitted 06/29/21
I am a 56 year old active women who had a 13 mm aneurysm. Dr Frei and Kaminsky used a new procedure called the “Web”. The whole team saved my life. It wasn’t very hopeful going in. Family was told to say our goodbyes. Came out of surgery with lots of smiles and celebration. If it wasn’t for Dr Kaminsky who was the only certified surgeon qualified to perform the new procedure in the Rocky Mountain region I most likely wouldn’t be typing this message today. My Hospital stay has been shortened from 14 to 7 days and I’m talking, walking and have a new look on life. Thank you to the two most incredible men and incredible team at Swedish! God bless this hospital!
Linda W.
Submitted 05/28/21
The absolute best medical experience of my life with a doctor who I trusted and my after care went well.