Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
RIA Neurovascular -  - Minimally Invasive Neurosurgery

RIA Neurovascular

Minimally Invasive Neurosurgery & Endovascular Neurosurgical Radiologists located in Englewood near Denver, Colorado

55 total reviews

RIA Neurovascular always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RIA Neurovascular below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shauna K.
Submitted 09/04/21
Dr. Atchie is very personable, attentive and amazingly compassionate. He listens and answers all questions thoroughly. A blessing for sure.
Celena G.
Submitted 08/24/21
My 20 yo daughter came into Swedish ER on Friday August 6th with a very large cerebral venous thrombosis in her straight sinus vein and the surrounding veins with a small hemorrhagic stroke. Dr. Kaminsky, the surgery team, and neuro ICU team worked together with the common interest of saving my daughter's life. After 27 years of working and/or volunteering in the medical arena (including neuro trauma surgery many years ago) not once did I feel a need to wear my medical hat. The whole time, I was able to focus on my role as mom as the medical team far surpassed my expectations, knowledge, and experiences. Many times over the weekend it felt like we were the priority. At some points, it even felt like she was the only patient, although I knew she was not. For example when Dr. Doland, the neurointensivist, stood outside of my daughter's room the first night or when Merrill, the Neuro ICU RN, (in addition to hourly skilled checks and friendly conversation) wheelchaired my daughter to the outside garden, or from Dr. Kaminsky's frequent evaluating, teaching and caring visits and finally the neuro step down unit's many team members collaborating, teaching, and caring. My daughter was well cared for and we were all well educated throughout the entire process. Dr. Kaminsky, our neurointerventional surgeon, showed great humility, approachability, professionalism, experience, knowledge, teaching skills, and care. He displayed excellence in both medical capability and bedside manner. He has the perfect balance in being forthright and reserved in communication and timing. For example, he didn't share with her the likelihood of death that could have been until she started to regain her abilities, showing an ability to display necessary honesty in the right way at the right time. I give Dr. Kaminsky, from RIA, and the entire neuro team from Swedish five stars for saving my daughter's life and showing attentiveness, kindness, and professionalism throughout the entire process. Thank you!!!!
Arnold T.
Submitted 08/23/21
Had a great visit with Dr. Frei. He quickly recognized the urgency of my situation and made things happen. Resulted in a highly successful surgery. Thank you Dr. Frei!
Kathleen M.
Submitted 07/23/21
Dr. Bellon was easy to talk to & put me at easy right away.
Brenda L.
Submitted 06/29/21
I am a 56 year old very active women who had a 13mm Aneurysm in my brain. Prognosis wasn’t great. I met with Dr Frei and was told that I would be getting coils placed where the aneurysm was. Long road to recovery. My family was escorted to the surgery entry and was told to say our goodbyes there. When surgery was over I woke to smiling faces and celebration. Dr Frei said they did a new type of device called a “Web”. Dr Kaminsky was the only surgeon certified in the Rocky Mountain Region to perform the surgery. Dr Frei and Dr Kaminsky saved my life. I went from a 14 day stay to a 7 day stay. I thank god for sending me the best surgeons ever. Thank you too all the nurses (Greg, Sara, Monica, Bryan and so many others) that gave me such wonderful care. Thank you Swedish for putting together such an amazing team.
Brenda L.
Submitted 06/29/21
I am a 56 year old active women who had a 13 mm aneurysm. Dr Frei and Kaminsky used a new procedure called the “Web”. The whole team saved my life. It wasn’t very hopeful going in. Family was told to say our goodbyes. Came out of surgery with lots of smiles and celebration. If it wasn’t for Dr Kaminsky who was the only certified surgeon qualified to perform the new procedure in the Rocky Mountain region I most likely wouldn’t be typing this message today. My Hospital stay has been shortened from 14 to 7 days and I’m talking, walking and have a new look on life. Thank you to the two most incredible men and incredible team at Swedish! God bless this hospital!
Linda W.
Submitted 05/28/21
The absolute best medical experience of my life with a doctor who I trusted and my after care went well.
Le Anna M.
Submitted 05/18/21
I was diagnosed with a non-ruptured aneurism in February 2021. I was referred to RIA by my primary care physician at Kaiser. It was a shocking diagnosis but as soon as I met with Dr. Kaminsky at RIA, I felt sure that I was in the best hands possible. My WEB procedure was done the end of April. I am still amazed at the science. To be able to have a non-invasive procedure like this to save me from future untold brain issues was amazing. Dr Kaminsky is an skilled neurointerventional surgeon and I felt confident that he always had my best interests in mind. It is wonderful to feel secure in the fact that my aneurism is no longer a worry for me. Thank you Dr Kaminsky and the team at RIA!
Barbara W.
Submitted 12/15/20
I was sent to RIA by my primary care doctor, Hanah Polotsky, M.D., who said that you are the best in the field. I found every one to be professional, helpful and welcoming. Dr. Frei explained and showed me the recent scans, being sure that I understood the situation in layman's terms (which is most helpful). I greatly appreciate your skills.
Tracey F.
Submitted 12/01/20
Dr. Kaminsky was wonderful! He communicated with us throughout the surgeries to keep us informed. His bedside manner is committed, calm and professional. If you have to go through this hard situation ask for Dr. Kaminsky...
Nora S.
Submitted 11/29/20
I appreciated the thorough explanation of my condition and what the next possible steps would be. Education for the patient is upmost in care
Peggy M.
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr Frei has been treating me since June. I have had 3 brain procedures done... a stent put in, an aneurysm repaired, and a brain bleed taken care of. All my procedures were very successful and I know I am receiving the best care possible from Dr Frei
Brenda D.
Submitted 10/10/20
Dr Archie was patient with our questions and reassuring. I appreciate his friendly, supportive demeanor. Thank you.
Gloria W.
Submitted 10/02/20
I will never be able to express my gratitude and appreciation for Dr Kaminsky and the team at RIA. Very professional, knowledgeable and the most compassionate group of Dr’s I have ever encountered. Dr Kaminsky took the time to explain every detail of aneurisms, so the scariest part of treatment seemed understandable to me. Dr Kaminsky also showed the same kindness to my family members after he treated my aneurisms. I would highly recommend the entire team at RIA to anyone, and I would never trust any other team. My sincerest thank you, Gloria Wilson
Kari L.
Submitted 09/24/20
Really liked how easy Dr Frei was to talk to, as he let me know everything that was going on for my surgery. He also didn't make me feel like he had better things to do, he's very laid back and not in a hurry - I REALLY like that he makes me feel important.
James H.
Submitted 09/24/20
Could not have asked for better care, concern, diagnosis, explanations from Dr. Kaminsky and others on the team.
Josh O.
Submitted 09/23/20
I consider myself very lucky to be alive and Dr. Kaminsky is a major part of why I am still here. Just after Thanksgiving 2018 I had two cerebral aneurysms. I was taken to Swedish where Dr. Kaminsky and the RIA team were able to help me. I spent two months at Swedish Medical Center and Dr. Kaminsky, Duandelyn and Nicolle, among many others, were always so kind to me. They explained everything they were doing all the time and made me feel very secure because of their incredible knowledge and ability. Thank you RIA, I owe you my life and will never forget your kindness and care.
Michael M.
Submitted 09/13/20
Quick, efficient, competent, and caring.
Philip F.
Submitted 09/04/20
Excellent, thank you
Nicole K.
Submitted 09/04/20
Starting with Julie, she was very kind and informative on the phone and in person. The whole team was very pleasant, smiling under their masks and eager to help and make me feel right at home. As for Dr Eric Arias he was professional, yet calm, gentile, very knowledgeable, patient and transparent about my 'rare' condition. I trust he will decide for the best intervention and do it perfectly well. Thank you to the whole team, Nicole K.